PGA Tour 2022 Barbasol Championship

Photo of author

By Golf Histories

Keene Trace Golf Club played host to the Barbasol Championship again in 2022, after the 2021 event ended in dramatic fashion, with Seamus Power defeating 2022 John Deere Classic winner J.T. Poston on the sixth playoff hole.

Former winners of the Barbasol teeing it up included 2019 champion Jim Herman, 2017 winner Grayson Murray and Australian Aaron Baddeley, who earned his last PGA TOUR victory at the event in 2016.

Other notable names to look out for included 2008 European Ryder Cup team member Oliver Wilson, and George Coetzee, who boasts five wins on the DP World Tour.