2007 Tiger Woods Wins The Tour Championship

Photo of author

By Golf Histories

Tiger Woods wins The Tour Championship by 8 strokes en route to claiming the inaugural FedExCup.

Tiger Woods’ chase for Sam Snead’s record of 82 PGA Tour wins began at the 1996 Las Vegas Invitational, his first TOUR win in just his fifth professional start.

Over 20 years later Woods’ excellence has seen him raise a trophy in six countries and 16 different American states.